abat
An der Reeperbahn 10,

28217 Bremen, 

Germany

T: +49 421 430460

info@abat.de

Material flow management

Production Processes. Product Planning. Management.Accounting. Material flow. Life cycle assessment. Analysis. Material flow network. Substance flow. CO2 balance

Material flow management

Modeling, analysis and assessment of material flows

Production processes are always associated with measurable material and energy flows, which can be captured within the framework of material flow management. An operational material flow management allows you to identify inefficient processes and to reduce costs directly and measurably through resource management. This gives you an overview of the processes in your company that offer the greatest potential for energy and resource savings:

Material flow analyzes are a helpful tool for the situation analysis of individual processes and the simulation of planned modernizations.

With the help of your data, for example from production planning and control systems, we can model, analyze and evaluate the observed processes. In this way, negative environmental and social impacts of the processes can be identified and measures taken to remediate them. We use visual methods such as Sankey diagrams, as well instruments such as material flow costing to achieve the desired improvements.

Material flow management is an important component of environmental management systems.

The often required site-specific review and assessment of the environmental impacts of your company can be carried out on the basis of the material flows and thus it can indicate where relevant material and energy flows must be considered.

By transferring to equivalence systems, the results of your material flow management can also be presented for the production of CO2 balances or consumer-friendly footprints (e.g. CO2, water, ecology). As well you can use the results of your material flow assessments in your sustainability reports.

Overview of our services for material flow management:
  • Basic consulting on material flow management and life cycle assessment (LCA)
  • Displaying of possible applications for material flow management and LCA
  • Selection, implementation and training in material flow management software as well as the devel-opment of corresponding interfaces to existing software
  • Carrying out material flow analyzes - from individual production processes, through selected prod-ucts to entire organizations

All rights reserved. abat AG | Imprint | Data protection | Contact

DE

abat
An der Reeperbahn 10,

28217 Bremen, 

Germany

T: +49 421 430460

info@abat.de

Bilanzierung. Material Flow. Ökobilanz. Analyse. Stoffstromnetz. Stofffluss. CO2 Bilanz

Stoffstrommanagement

Modellierung, Analyse und Bewertung von Stoffströmen

Produktionsprozesse sind immer mit messbaren Material- und Energieströmen verbunden, die im Rahmen des Stoffstrommanagements erfasst werden können. Ein betriebliches Stoffstrommanagement ermöglicht es Ihnen, ineffiziente Prozesse zu identifizieren und durch Ressourcenschonung direkt und messbar Kosten zu senken. So erhalten Sie einen Überblick, welche Prozesse in ihrem Unternehmen das größte Potential für Energie- und Ressourceneinsparungen bieten:

Stoffstromanalysen sind ein hilfreiches Werkzeug für die Situationsanalyse von einzelnen Prozessen und die Simulation von geplanten Modernisierungen.

Mit Hilfe Ihrer Daten, beispielsweise aus Produktionsplanungs- und Steuerungssystemen, können wir dabei die betrachteten Prozesse losgelöst modellieren, analysieren und bewerten. Dadurch können negative Umwelt- und Sozialauswirkungen der Prozesse identifiziert werden und Maßnahmen zur Behebung bewertet werden. Dabei verwenden wir visuelle Methoden wie Sankey-Diagramme, aber auch Instrumente wie Materialflusskostenrechnungen, um die gewünschten Verbesserungen zu erreichen.

Stoffstrommanagement ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil von Umweltmanagementsystemen.

Die oft geforderte standortbezogene Überprüfung und Beurteilung der Umweltwirkungen ihres Unternehmens kann auf Basis der Stoffflüsse durchgeführt werden und so Aufzeigen, an welcher Stelle relevante Material- und Energieflüsse betrachtet werden müssen.

Durch Überführung in Äquivalenzsysteme können die Ergebnisse Ihres Stoffstrommanagements auch für die Erstellung von CO2-Bilanzen oder konsumentenfreundliche Fußabdrücke (bspw. CO2, Wasser, Ökologie) dargestellt werden. Auch können die Ergebnisse ihrer Stoffstrombetrachtungen in ihren Nachhaltigkeitsberichten genutzt werden.

Unsere Leistungen zum Stoffstrommanagement im Überblick:
  • Grundlagenberatung zum Stoffstrommanagement und Life Cycle Assessment (LCA)
  • Darstellen von Einsatzmöglichkeiten des Stoffstrommanagements und LCA
  • Auswahl, Implementierung von und Schulung in Stoffstrommanagementsoftware sowie der Entwicklung von entsprechenden Schnittstellen zu bestehender Software
  • Durchführung von Stoffstromanalysen – von einzelnen Produktionsprozessen, über ausgewählte Produkte hin zu gesamten Organisationen

All rights reserved. abat AG | Impressum | Datenschutzhinweise | Kontakt