abat
An der Reeperbahn 10,

28217 Bremen, 

Germany

T: +49 421 430460

info@abat.de

TM-ON-STREET

TM-ON-STREET

Control Transport Processes Transparently and Proactively
Overview

Maintain a full overview of your road transport with TM-ON-STREET and significantly increase the transparency of your transport process for your fleet or outsourced transport services.  Route events, such as loading and unloading at the customer location, can be systematically recorded and continuously monitored. Distinguish between events, expected such as arriving at your customer or unexpected, such as delayed delivery as a result of a traffic congestion or accident. This direct feedback from your driver provides you the opportunity to respond in real time and initiate routing adjustments where needed and necessary (e.g. adapt the current route planning). The dispatcher can proactively manage and improve processes as a result.

Concurrently, TM-ON-STREET provides the driver with all the important information about their route at a glance. In addition, make your transport process operate smoothly with the digitalization of accompanying transport documents and related information, such as details about the unloading site or unloading (ETA) time at the customer.

Drivers can also transmit proof of delivery or damage reports directly from their mobile device, as well as give feedback on expected and unexpected events. These reports can be documented with associated photos from the device camera. All information is saved to the freight order or freight unit, ensuring that it is correctly assigned. With the receipt of the goods fully confirmed, the TM-ON-STREET can trigger “proof of delivery“ follow-up activities. For example, the associated freight invoicing documents can be created in SAP Transport Management (SAP TM) and subsequently delivered to the appropriate individual, unit or customer.

The offline functionality of TM-ON-STREET ensures that the driver is able to use the app and record data even when no Internet connection is available. This protects data entry while continuing to facilitate a driver’s workflow in route. All data is synchronized with the SAP TM system once the device is reconnected with the internet.

Technical Details

TM-ON-STREET has been developed as a hybrid Fiori app based on SAPUI5. As a result, it can be used on all devices supported by SAP UI5, including iOS, Android and Windows Phone platforms. Superior responsive design ensures the app interface dynamically responds to any display size, including various sized phones, tablets etc.

A technical prerequisite for the use of TM-ON-STREET is the use of SAP Transport Management (SAP TM) and SAP Event Management (SAP EM). Customers who purchase the solution automatically receive authorization to use the SAP HANA Cloud Platform. This establishes the basis for offline synchronization as well as push notifications from your dispatcher to your driver. The SAP Cloud Platform is operated through SAP in your own data centers, ensuring data security. The encrypted connection between the SAP HANA Cloud Platform and your SAP TM back-end system is ensured through the SAP Cloud Connector.

Functions at a Glance
  • Continuous Monitoring of Routes
  • Active Control of Transport Processes
  • Start Subsequent Processes According to Defined Event Feedback
  • Intuitive Operation for Driver
  • Standardized Communication Between Schedulers and Drivers
  • Optional Integration with PTV Navigator Truck
Video TM-ON-STREET

All rights reserved. abat AG | Imprint | Data protection | Contact

DE

abat
An der Reeperbahn 10,

28217 Bremen, 

Germany

T: +49 421 430460

info@abat.de

TM-ON-STREET

Transportprozesse transparent und proaktiv steuern
Überblick

Mit TM-ON-STREET behalten Sie Ihre Straßentransporte lückenlos im Überblick und erhöhen die Transparenz ihres Transportprozesses erheblich, ganz gleich ob es sich um Ihren eigenen Fuhrpark oder eine ausgelagerte Transportdienstleistung handelt. Events einer Tour wie beispielsweise das Be- und Entladen beim Kunden können systematisch erfasst und kontinuierlich beobachtet werden. Hierbei lässt sich unterscheiden, ob die Events erwartet, wie die Ankunft bei Ihrem Kunden oder unerwartet, wie das Auftreten eines Staus oder Unfalls sind. Diese direkte Rückmeldung Ihres Fahrers gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, schnell Schlussfolgerungen zu ziehen und gegebenenfalls Folgeaktivitäten einzuleiten (z.B. das Anpassen der aktuellen Tourenplanung). Ihre Disponenten können hierdurch Prozesse proaktiv steuern und verbessern.

Zeitgleich stellt TM-ON-STREET dem Fahrer alle wichtigen Informationen des Tourenabschnitts auf einen Blick bereit. Schaffen Sie durch die Digitalisierung der Frachtbegleitpapiere und ergänzende Auskünfte, wie einem detaillierten Abladeort oder der Abladezeit des Kunden, einen reibungsfreien Ablauf ihres Transportprozesses.

Neben erwarteten und unerwarteten Ereignissen kann Ihr Fahrer auch Lieferempfangsbestätigungen oder Schadensmeldungen der auszuliefernden Ware zurückmelden. Durch die integrierte Kamerafunktion können diese mit entsprechenden Fotos belegt werden. Alle Informationen werden in den Frachtauftrag bzw. Frachteinheit zurückgeschrieben, so dass eine korrekte Zuordnung sichergestellt ist. Ist der Empfang der Ware vollständig bestätigt, kann das Event „Lieferempfangsbestätigung“ Folgeaktivitäten auslösen. So können beispielsweise zugehörige Frachtabrechnungsbelege im SAP Transportmanagement (SAP TM) erstellt werden.

Die Offline-Funktionalität von TM-ON-STREET stellt sicher, dass der Fahrer auch dann Daten erfassen kann, wenn keine Internetverbindung vorhanden ist. Hiermit ist gewährleistet, dass keine eingegebenen Daten verloren gehen. Sobald wieder eine Internetverbindung besteht, werden die Daten mit Ihrem SAP TM System synchronisiert.

Technische Details

TM-ON-STREET ist als hybride Fiori App auf Basis von SAPUI5 entwickelt. Daher ist eine Verwendung auf nahezu allen Endgeräten möglich, die mit iOS, Android und Windows Phone betrieben werden. Die App verfügt über responsive Design, das sich dynamisch an die Größe des Bildschirms anpasst.

Technische Voraussetzung für die Verwendung von TM-ON-STREET ist die Verwendung von SAP Transportmanagement (SAP TM) sowie des SAP Event Managements (SAP EM). Zusätzlich erhalten Sie über den Erwerb der App eine Instanz für die SAP
HANA Cloud Platform. Dies schafft die Voraussetzung für die Offline-Synchronisierung sowie Push-Benachrichtigungen von Ihrem Disponenten zu Ihrem Fahrer. SAP Cloud Platform wird durch die SAP in eigenen Rechenzentren betrieben, wodurch die Sicherheit ihrer Daten gewährleistet ist. Die verschlüsselte Verbindung zwischen der SAP HANA Cloud Platform und Ihrem SAP TM Backend-System wird über den SAP HANA Cloud Connector sichergestellt.

Funktionen im Überblick
  • Kontinuierliches Monitoring der Touren
  • Aktive Steuerung der Transportprozesse
  • Start von Folgeprozessen nach definierten Eventrückmeldungen
  • Einfache Bedienung für den Fahrer
  • Einheitliche Kommunikation zwischen Disponenten und Fahrer
  • Optionale Integration mit PTV Navigator Truck
Video TM-ON-STREET

All rights reserved. abat AG | Impressum | Datenschutzhinweise | Kontakt