NEWWORK

New Work at abat

New Work at abat - What is it?

The philosophy of New Work has been at the heart of our way of working since the company was founded in 1998. But it was developed and tested in a pilot held at the beginning of 2016. The idea is responsible cooperation, and it sprang from the experiences of the 4 founders of abat AG. Drawing from the experiences and lesson learned prior to founding abat, it taught them that rigid structures and rules can adversely limit the innovation and creativity of each employee.

Self-responsible action in the interests of the company

In order to promote innovation and creativity the abat AG team governs itself to empower employees and entitle them to make decisions on their own. Only a few rules are installed as "guardrails". These act as guidelines in the sense of: "In this area you can move. But please always think what makes the most sense". For example, consultants are encouraged to use "common sense" when organizing business trips. Each employee decides themselves which type of travel will be most appropriate: company car, train or flight. Because the value-adding work of the company takes place in the projects, the consultant must consider the cost or the travel as well as the time involved. Here it is important for us and our customers that each team member can optimally focus on value-adding tasks. And everyone decides for themselves, what helps to promote the achievement.

Self-responsible action in the interests of the customer

In the early years of the company's history, members of the executive board were selected as project managers. This automatically led to decisions being made within the projects efficiently and decisively. Today, though, members of management rarely work directly on the project, team members must adhere to the philosophy of New Work, To always be responsive in the interests of our customers, a basic prerequisite of project work is for team members must be self-responsible and act in a entrepreneurial manner. Every abat employee is therefore the contact person for our customers and can make decisions that bring the project to a successful conclusion quickly and successfully.

Successful New Work at abat

An illustrative example of this, working in alignment with the New Work philosophy, is a project at an automotive supplier from Upper Franconia with core competence in "Mechatronic systems for doors, seats and electric motors". A group of abat consultants and developers initiated all processes, everything from acquisitions, purchasing negotiations, contract conclusion, project execution, go-live and support negotiations, all on their own. The customer recognized the benefits of abat working in this fashion and the success of the project, so much so, that they reference the project as a true success story.

More about New Work you can find out here:

Note: This is an affiliate link. We donate collected money to the campaign kids need future.

Copyright 2019 abat AG. All Rights Reserved.
We use cookies
In this way, we want to make our websites more user-friendly and continually improve them. By continuing to use the web pages, you consent to the use of cookies. Further information is available in our Privacy Policy. I agree with the use of cookies. Find out more
Accept cookies

NEWWORK

newWork bei abat

newWork bei abat – Was ist das?

Die Philosophie des newWork ist schon seit der Gründung 1998 ein Kern unserer Arbeitsweise. Allerdings wurde diese erst Anfang 2016 mit einem feststehenden Begriff versehen. Ausgangspunkt eines verantwortungsvollen Miteinanders war die Tatsache, dass die 4 Gründer der abat AG aus einem Konzern kamen und dort erfahren haben, dass zu starke Strukturen und Regeln die Innovationsfähigkeit jedes einzelnen Mitarbeiters negativ beeinträchtigen können.

Selbstverantwortliches Handeln im Sinne des Unternehmens

Im Gegensatz hierzu soll sich das Team der abat AG selbst organisieren, soll noch mehr als ermächtigt, nämlich befähigt und berechtigt werden, Entscheidungen selber zu treffen. Nur ganz wenige Regeln wurden als „Leitplanken“ installiert. Im Sinne von: „In diesem Bereich kannst du dich bewegen. Überlege aber bitte immer selber, was am sinnvollsten ist“. Ein Beispiel für die Nutzung des „gesunden Menschenverstandes“ ist die Organisation der Dienstreisen. Jeder Mitarbeiter entscheidet selber, welche Reiseart er subjektiv für sich am zweckmäßigsten ansieht: Dienstwagen, Bahnfahrt oder Flug. Denn schlussendlich findet die wertschöpfende Arbeit des Unternehmens in den Projekten statt. Hier ist es für uns und unsere Kunden wichtig, dass sich jedes Teammitglied optimal auf wertschöpfende Aufgaben fokussieren kann. Und jeder entscheidet deshalb für sich, was dazu beiträgt, diese Leistung zu fördern.

Selbstverantwortliches Handeln im Sinne des Kunden

In den ersten Jahren der Unternehmensgeschichte wurden als Projektleiter zumeist Mitglieder aus der Geschäftsleitung ausgewählt. Das führte automatisch dazu, dass Entscheidungen innerhalb der Projekte auf „kurzem Dienstweg“ getroffen wurden. Diese äußerst erfolgreiche Philosophie wird durch die Arbeitsweise des newWork bis heute weiterverfolgt, auch wenn nun die Mitglieder der Geschäftsführung seltener beim Kunden im Projekt arbeiten. Um jederzeit im Sinne unserer Kunden reaktionsfähig zu sein, ist selbstverantwortliches unternehmerisches Handeln eine Grundvoraussetzung der Projektarbeit. Jeder Mitarbeiter der abat AG ist somit Ansprechpartner für unsere Kunden und kann Entscheidungen treffen, die das Projekt zügig und erfolgreich zum Abschluss bringen.

Erfolgreiches newWork bei abat

Ein exemplarisches Beispiel dieser Arbeitsweise ist ein Projekt bei einem oberfränkischen Automobilzulieferer mit Kernkompetenz „Mechatronische Systeme für Türen, Sitze und Elektromotoren“. Eine Gruppe von Beraterinnen, Beratern, Entwicklerinnen und Entwicklern hat von der Akquise über Einkaufsverhandlung, Vertragsabschluss, Projektabwicklung, Go Live bis hin zu Support-Verhandlungen alles in Eigenregie initiiert und so erfolgreich beendet, dass auch der Kunde das Projekt als Success-Story gerne nach außen kommuniziert.

Mehr zum Thema newWork erfährt man beispielsweise hier:

Hinweis: Es handelt sich um einen affiliate Link. Eingenommenes Geld spenden wir bei der Aktion kids need future.

Copyright 2018 abat AG. All Rights Reserved.
Wir verwenden Cookies
Damit wollen wir unsere Webseiten nutzerfreundlicher gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern. Wenn Sie die Webseiten weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie dadurch der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Ich stimme der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr erfahren
Cookies akzeptieren