ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent

Embedded TM

Do envision a system landscape without interfaces for the exchange of movement and master data for your transport management solution? Do you want to organize inbound and outbound deliveries in a transport request? Are you questioning what constitutes SAP LE-TRA data objects or SAP LE-TRA transport planning in the SAP TM world? Or have you already decided to benefit from SAP S/4HANA TM functionalities, but are unsure whether Basic Shipping covers your functionalities?

Better in the middle than just nearby

A major challenge in transport management is mounting demands that more and more products be available to the customer on shorter notice. As a result, however, logistical problems are becoming increasingly complex and the challenges facing order processing and transport logistics are increasing. A primary goal of many companies is therefore to find the optimal balance between the complexity of distribution, the satisfaction of customer needs and the transport costs. A decision for the "right" transport management software is crucial. After all, all corporate processes must mesh seamlessly, data is to be recorded in real time, and relevant information must be displayed transparently.

Up until now, the transport management solution SAP TM has been made available only as part of the SAP SCM Platform. With the release S/4HANA 1709 it was integrated into the SAP S/4HANA complete solution. The SAP S/4HANA Supply Chain for Transportation Management (SAP S/4HANA TM) is part of the SAP S/4HANA Supply Chain solution. A significant advantage of this integration is the elimination of interface monitoring, since SAP S/4HANA and SAP TM access the same master and transaction data and therefore transfer and reconciliation are no longer required. Furthermore, the functionalities of SAP LE-TRA were replaced by corresponding functions of SAP TM. And since SAP has already announced an end to the rights of use for SAP LE-TRA as of December 31, 2015, companies using this module should deal with the replacement of SAP LE-TRA by SAP TM quickly. To replace the SAP LE-TRA, SAP offers two integration scenarios in the TM environment.

  1. The Basic Shipping enables the holistic mapping of all SAP LE-TRA processes in SAP TM and is not additionally licensed.
  2. Professional Shipping offers the full functionality of the current SAP TM solution and is additionally licensed. (Limited to the current SAP S/4HANA TM release)

 

How abat supports you in implementing Embedded SAP TM

For the integration of transport processing into an existing system landscape, SAP has provided different deployment options. If no SAP S/4HANA TM usage is planned (perhaps only temporarily), SAP TM can be implemented on the SAP SCM Platform. This solution can be used beyond 2025, both in combination with SAP ERP and SAP S/4HANA. SAP LE-TRA used in SAP ERP will also be replaced by SAP TM processes in this case. The advantage here is that objects already used in SAP S/4HANA TM can be utilized. Another option is the parallel use of LE-TRA and S/4HANA TM and a subsequent, gradual replacement of the SAP LE-TRA processes. However, starting in 2026, only SAP S/4HANA TM or the SAP TM Business Suite solution can be used. Which variant of integration is suitable until then depends on various factors, which are to be examined in the context of a primary analysis.

Contact

  • Germany
  • Bremen
  • Oldenburg
  • Munich
  • St. Ingbert
  • Walldorf
  • Wolfsburg
  • Belarus
  • Minsk
  • Mexico
  • Puebla
  • USA
  • Birmingham, AL
  • Royal Oak, MI
  • Greenville, SC

abat AG
An der Reeperbahn 10
28217 Bremen
Germany

Fon: +49 421 430460
info@abat.de

Calculate route

ID-Impuls GmbH
Technologie- und Gründerzentrum Oldenburg
Marie-Curie-Straße 1
26129 Oldenburg

Fon: +49 441 36 11 63 56
info@id-impuls.de

Calculate route

abat AG
Freisinger Straße 11
85716 Unterschleißheim

Fon: +49 89 21 23 15 40
Fax: +49 89 21 23 15 477

info@abat.de

Calculate route

abat+ GmbH
Innovationspark am
Beckerturm
Kaiserstraße 170-174
66386 St. Ingbert

Fon: +49 6894 38 80 800
Fax: +49 6894 38 80 899

info@abatplus.de

Calculate route

abat AG
PartnerPort
Altrottstr. 31
69190 Walldorf

info@abat.de

Calculate route

abat AG
Wendenstraße 22
38448 Wolfsburg

info@abat.de

Calculate route

BELabat
Pritytskogo Str. 156
Office 29
220017 Minsk
Belarus

Fon: +375 17-337-37-00
info@belabat.org

Calculate route

MEXabat
Calz. Zavaleta 3922 4to-6
Santa Cruz Buenavista
Puebla, Pue. CP. 72170
México

Fon:
+52 (222) 563 9094
+52 (222) 812 9069

xviw@abat.de

Calculate route

abatUS LLC
950 22nd Street North
Suite 700
Birmingham, AL 35203
USA

Fon: +1 205-588-8158
info@abat-us.com

Calculate route

abatUS LLC
333 W 7th Street
Suite 210
Royal Oak, MI 48067
USA

Fon: +1 205-588-8158
info@abat-us.com

Calculate route

abatUS LLC
1 North Main Street
4th Floor
Greenville, SC 29601
USA

Fon: +1 205-588-8158
info@abat-us.com

Calculate route

ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent

Embedded SAP TM

Sie wünschen sich für Ihre Transportmanagementlösung eine Welt ohne Schnittstellen für den Austausch von Bewegungs- und Stammdaten? Möchten Inbound und Outbound Lieferungen in einem Transportauftrag organisieren? Vielleicht fragen Sie sich auch, wie sich SAP LE-TRA Datenobjekte oder die SAP LE-TRA Transportplanung in der SAP TM-Welt darstellt? Oder haben Sie schon entschieden, von SAP S/4HANA TM-Funktionalitäten zu profitieren, sind sich jedoch unsicher, ob das Basic Shipping Ihre Funktionalitäten abdeckt?

Lieber mittendrin als nur dabei

Eine große Herausforderung im Transportmanagement ist, dass immer mehr Produkte immer kurzfristiger beim Kunden vorhanden sein müssen. Dadurch werden allerdings die logistischen Probleme immer komplexer und die Herausforderungen an die Auftragsabwicklung und somit auch an die Transportlogistik steigen. Ein vorrangiges Ziel vieler Unternehmen ist deshalb, eine optimale Balance zwischen der Komplexität der Distribution, der Befriedigung von Kundenbedürfnissen und den Transportkosten zu finden. Eine Entscheidung für die „richtige“ Transportmanagement-Software ist daher oftmals von entscheidender Bedeutung. Denn alle Unternehmensprozesse müssen nahtlos ineinandergreifen, Daten sollen in Echtzeit erfasst und relevante Informationen transparent dargestellt werden.

Bisher wurde die Transportmanagement Lösung SAP TM lediglich auf Basis der SAP SCM Platform zur Verfügung gestellt. Mit dem Release S/4HANA 1709 wurde sie in die SAP S/4HANA Gesamtlösung integriert. Unter dem Begriff SAP S/4HANA Supply Chain for Transportation Management (SAP S/4HANA TM) sind sie Bestandteil der Lösung SAP S/4HANA Supply Chain. Ein wesentlicher Vorteil dieser Integration ist der Wegfall von Schnittstellenmonitoring, da SAP S/4HANA und SAP TM auf dieselben Stamm- und Bewegungsdaten zugreifen und deshalb eine Weitergabe sowie ein Abgleich nicht mehr erforderlich sind. Weiterhin wurden die Funktionalitäten der SAP LE-TRA durch entsprechende Funktionen des SAP TM ersetzt. Und da von der SAP bereits ein Ende der Nutzungsrechte für SAP LE-TRA zum 31.12.2025 angekündigt ist, sollten sich Unternehmen, die dieses Modul nutzen, kurzfristig mit der Ablösung von SAP LE-TRA durch SAP TM beschäftigen. Zur Ablösung des SAP LE-TRA bietet die SAP im TM-Umfeld zwei Integrationsszenarien an.

  1. Das Basic Shipping ermöglicht die ganzheitliche Abbildung aller SAP LE-TRA Prozesse im SAP TM und wird nicht zusätzlich lizensiert.
  2.  Das Professional Shipping bietet den vollen Funktionsumfang der aktuellen SAP TM-Lösung und wird zusätzlich lizensiert. (Begrenzt auf das aktuelle SAP S/4HANA TM-Release)

 

Wie abat Sie bei der Implementierung von Embedded SAP TM unterstützt

Für die Einbindung der Transportabwicklung in eine vorhandene Systemlandschaft hat die SAP unterschiedliche Deployment-Optionen vorgesehen. Falls – vielleicht auch nur vorübergehend – keine SAP S/4HANA TM Nutzung geplant ist, kann ein SAP TM auf der SAP SCM Platform implementiert werden. Diese Lösung kann, sowohl in Kombination mit einem SAP ERP als auch einem SAP S/4HANA, über das Jahr 2025 hinaus betrieben werden. Ein im SAP ERP genutztes SAP LE-TRA wird auch in diesem Falle durch SAP TM Prozesse ersetzt. Der Vorteil hierbei ist, dass bereits im SAP S/4HANA TM verwendete Objekte genutzt werden können. Eine andere Option ist die parallele Nutzung von SAP LE-TRA und SAP S/4HANA TM sowie eine folgende, schrittweise Ablösung der SAP LE-TRA Prozesse. Wie auch immer: Ab 2026 kann nur noch das SAP S/4HANA TM oder die SAP TM Business Suite Lösung genutzt werden. Welche Integrationsvariante bis dahin geeignet ist, hängt von unterschiedlichen Faktoren ab, die im Rahmen einer ersten Analyse zu prüfen sind.

Kontakt

  • Deutschland
  • Bremen
  • Oldenburg
  • München
  • St. Ingbert
  • Walldorf
  • Wolfsburg
  • Belarus
  • Minsk
  • Mexiko
  • Puebla
  • USA
  • Birmingham, AL
  • Royal Oak, MI
  • Greenville, SC

abat AG
An der Reeperbahn 10
28217 Bremen
Germany

Fon: +49 421 430460
info@abat.de

Route berechnen

ID-Impuls GmbH
Technologie- und Gründerzentrum Oldenburg
Marie-Curie-Straße 1
26129 Oldenburg

Fon: +49 441 36 11 63 56
info@id-impuls.de

Route berechnen

abat AG
Freisinger Straße 11
85716 Unterschleißheim

Fon: +49 89 21 23 15 40
Fax: +49 89 21 23 15 477

info@abat.de

Route berechnen

abat+ GmbH
Innovationspark am
Beckerturm
Kaiserstraße 170-174
66386 St. Ingbert

Fon: +49 6894 38 80 800
Fax: +49 6894 38 80 899

info@abatplus.de

Route berechnen

abat AG
PartnerPort
Altrottstr. 31
69190 Walldorf

info@abat.de

Route berechnen

abat AG
Wendenstraße 22
38448 Wolfsburg

info@abat.de

Route berechnen

BELabat
Pritytskogo Str. 156
Office 29
220017 Minsk
Belarus

Fon: +375 17-337-37-00
info@belabat.org

Route berechnen

MEXabat
Calz. Zavaleta 3922 4to-6
Santa Cruz Buenavista
Puebla, Pue. CP. 72170
México

Fon:
+52 (222) 563 9094
+52 (222) 812 9069

xviw@abat.de

Route berechnen

abatUS LLC
950 22nd Street North
Suite 707
Birmingham, AL 35203
USA

Fon: +1 205-886-1998
info@abat-us.com

Route berechnen

abatUS LLC
333 W 7th Street
Suite 210
Royal Oak, MI 48067
USA

Fon: +1 205-588-8158
info@abat-us.com

Route berechnen

abatUS LLC
1 North Main Street
4th Floor
Greenville, SC 29601
USA

Fon: +1 205-588-8158
info@abat-us.com

Route berechnen