ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent

PTV xServer Business Connector

PTV xServer Business Connector

Optimization of routes thanks to geodata in SAP

If only knew where my potential customers and concentrations are located. Where field sales employees live. What the distance between two warehouses is. How many kilometers my customers have to travel to reach the destination. What is the catchment area covered by warehouses. Now you know it. Directly in your SAP system. Integrated...

Geographical information would ignite the turbo for your processes? But your SAP system does not have at the moment such information? Then you are in exactly right place. As with the help of the PTV xServer Business Connector for SAP of the PTV Group, we enable your SAP system for geo-coding, map illustration, distance determination and address verification.

Geographical requirements very frequently occur in SAP. Shipment cost settlement, transportation planning and transportation execution, master data - all of these require simple or complex geographical functions. A task being as simple as address verification or as complex as distance determination in the transportation planning and map display of the result – all these functionalities can only be provided at present by external parties as SAP itself does not offer any solution for this. Also, the SAP Transportation Management depends on the external GIS suppliers.

The PTV xServers provide such functionality and improve the accuracy of the above-mentioned geographical functions. The PTV xServer Business Connector for SAP brings the two together and saves time, money and your nerves. With the PTV xServer Business Connector for SAP, you can provide your system with geo-coding, routing, mapping and address verification without the effort of integration. Your ABAP developers can then use these functionalities in their programs via an easy-to-use framework.

Use Cases

Geocodierung:
determines the X/Y coordinates for individual locations, lists of addresses and even for POIs (Points of Interest) and makes them available for further processing like map screen or distance determination.

Address verification:
Verification of individual addresses, lists of addresses, POI lists or free text lists via the PTV xServer to ensure that your master data are checked and correct.

Distance determination:
You calculate the distances and durations between two or more points, taking into account the individual waypoints and with the optimal avoiding ferries or toll roads.

Complex route calculation:
You calculate the routes between two or more points, taking into account the options provided by PTV xServer.

Display of objects on the map:
You display the objects on the map, you represent the relationships, you interact with the objects displayed on the map. Based on SAP Visual Business.

The Development Kit (SDK)

An SAP system requires a technical connection to the PTV xServer in order to use the GIS services. The Development Kit Routing provides all functions and options of the PTV xLocate, PTV xRoute and PTV xMap methods as well as the communication to the PTV xServer. There is no manual import of the WSDL file required. With knowledge of the PTV xServer API, your developers have direct and full access to the PTV xServer communication. With the Development Kit Planning you also get access to the functionalities of PTV xTour, in order to make use of optimization potential for tour planning.

The solutions

You do not want to develop yourself, but are interested in ready-made add-on solutions?

Address verification

Verify the validity of the address master data of your customers, suppliers or production sites. With our solution, you will have the opportunity to check addresses for correctness both online when addressing or changing addresses, as well as in mass processing in the background.

Are you planning to introduce S/4HANA? Take the chance to clean up the addresses and start with a clean system. Of course, we also support the new SAP Business Partners with our solution

SAP TM integration

The solution provides a direct integration of Geocoding and Distance and Duration Determination (DDD) for your SAP TM system. The PTV xServer can be used out-of-the-box without further implementation and only needs to be activated in Customizing. An appropriate configuration guide takes you through customizing step by step. The solution fits seamlessly into the SAP TM system, as provided by the SAP TM standard.

Shipment Planner for SAP

You plan your transports with the on-board resources of LE-TRA? With the Shipment Planner for SAP you get a surface for planning transports with map support. Provide your dispatchers with additional information on duration, distance, toll, and even emissions during planning to enable more efficient transportation planning. Integration into the standard process allows follow-up processes to continue to run as standard.

You want use the PTV xServer Business Connector for SAP? Or you desire further support in the field of geographical information systems and their connection to SAP?

Please contact us. We will kindly assist you!

Other Topics:

Copyright 2020 abat AG. All Rights Reserved.

PTV xServer Business Connector

PTV xServer Business Connector

Routenoptimierung dank Geodaten in SAP

Wenn man doch nur wüsste, wo die Kunden geballt sitzen. Wo die Außendienstmitarbeiter wohnen. Wie groß die Entfernung zwischen zwei Lager-Standorten ist. Wieviel Kilometer meine Kunden zurücklegen müssen. Welches Einzugsgebiet die Lagerstandorte abdecken. Ab sofort wissen Sie es. Direkt in Ihrem SAP System. Integriert...

Geografische Informationen würden in Ihren Prozessen den Turbo zünden? Ihr SAP System verfügt über diese Informationen derzeit aber nicht? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig. Denn mithilfe des PTV xServer Business Connector für SAP der PTV Group ermöglichen wir Ihrem SAP System Geocodierung, Kartendarstellung, Entfernungsermittlung und Adressverifizierung.

Geografische Anforderungen tauchen im SAP sehr häufig auf. Frachtkostenabrechnung, Transportplanung und Transportausführung, Stammdaten – alle erfordern einfache oder komplexe geografische Funktionen. Eine Aufgabe so einfach wie Adressverifizierung oder so komplex wie Entfernungsermittlung in der Transportplanung und Kartendarstellung des Ergebnisses, alle diese Funktionalitäten können derzeit nur von externen Anbietern geliefert werden, da SAP selbst keine Lösung dafür anbietet. Auch das SAP Transportation Management ist auf externe GIS Anbieter angewiesen.

Die PTV xServer stellen diese Funktionalität bereit und verbessern die Genauigkeit der oben genannten geografischen Funktionen. Der PTV xServer Business Connector für SAP bringt beides zusammen und spart dabei Zeit, Geld und Nerven. Mit dem PTV xServer Business Connector für SAP können Sie ohne Integrationsaufwand Geocodierung, Routing, Mapping und Adressverifizierung in Ihrem System bereitstellen. Ihre ABAP Entwickler können diese Funktionalitäten dann über ein einfach zu nutzendes Framework in Ihren eigenen Programmen einsetzen.

Die Use Cases

Geocodierung:
Ermittelt X/Y-Koordinaten für individuelle Orte, Adresslisten und sogar POIs (Points of Interest, Sonderziele) und macht sie verfügbar für die weitere Verarbeitung wie z.B. Kartenanzeige oder Entfernungsermittlungen.

Adressverifizierung:
Verifizierung von einzelnen Adressen, Adresslisten, POI-Listen oder Freitext-Listen über den PTV xServer, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihre Stammdaten korrekt sind.

Entfernungsermittlung:
Berechnen Sie Entfernungen und Fahrtzeiten zwischen zwei oder mehr Orten inklusive der Berücksichtigung von individuellen Wegpunkten mit der optionalen Vermeidung von Fähren oder Mautstraßen.

Komplexe Routenberechnung:
Berechnen Sie Strecken zwischen zwei oder mehr Orten inklusive der Berücksichtigung von individuellen Optionen, die durch den PTV xServer bereitgestellt werden.

Anzeige von Objekten auf einer Karte:
Zeigen Sie Objekte auf einer Landkarte an, stellen sie Beziehungen dar und interagieren Sie mit den Objekten auf der Karte. Basiert auf SAP Visual Business.

Das Development Kit (SDK)

Ein SAP-System erfordert eine technische Verbindung zum PTV xServer, um die GIS-Dienste nutzen zu können. Das Development Kit Routing stellt alle Funktionalitäten und Optionen der PTV xLocate-, PTV xRoute- und PTV xMap-Methoden sowie die Kommunikation zum PTV xServer zur Verfügung. Es ist kein manueller Import der WSDL-Datei erforderlich. Mit Kenntnissen über die PTV xServer API haben Ihre Entwickler direkten und vollen Zugriff auf die Kommunikation der PTV xServer. Mit dem Development Kit Planning erhalten Sie zusätzlich Zugriff auf die Funktionalitäten von PTV xTour, um Optimierungspotenziale bei der Tourenplanung zu nutzen.

Die Lösungen

Sie wollen nicht selbst entwickeln, sondern sind an fertigen Add-on-Lösungen interessiert?

Adressverifizierung

Verifizieren Sie die Gültigkeit der Adressstammdaten Ihrer Kunden, Lieferanten oder Produktionsstandorte. Mit unserer Lösung erhalten Sie die Möglichkeit, sowohl online bei Adressanlage oder -änderung, als auch in Massenverarbeitung im Hintergrund, Adressen auf ihre Korrektheit zu prüfen.

Planen Sie die Einführung von S/4HANA? Nutzen Sie die Chance zum Bereinigen der Adressen und starten Sie mit einem sauberen System. Wir unterstützen mit unserer Lösung selbstverständlich auch die neuen SAP Business Partner.

SAP TM Integration

Die Lösung stellt eine direkte Einbindung der Geokodierung und der Entfernungs- und Fahrtzeitermittlung (DDD, Distance & Duration Determination) für Ihr SAP TM-System zur Verfügung. Die PTV xServer können ohne weitere Implementierung out-of-the-box genutzt werden und müssen nur noch im Customizing aktiviert werden. Ein entsprechender Konfigurationsguide führt Sie Schritt für Schritt durch das Customizing. Die Lösung fügt sich nahtlos in das SAP TM-System ein, so wie es vom SAP TM-Standard vorgesehen ist.

Shipment Planner for SAP

Sie planen Ihre Transporte mit den Bordmitteln von LE-TRA? Mit dem Shipment Planner for SAP erhalten Sie eine Oberfläche zur Planung von Transporten mit Kartenunterstützung. Stellen Sie Ihren Disponenten zusätzliche Informationen zu Dauer sowie Entfernung, Maut und sogar Emissionen während der Planung zur Verfügung, um eine effizientere Transportplanung zu ermöglichen. Durch die Integration in den Standardprozess können Folgeprozesse weiterhin im Standard ablaufen.

Sie möchten den Business Connector nutzen? Oder wünschen anderweitige Unterstützung im Bereich geografische Informationssysteme und deren Anbindung an SAP?

Kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir unterstützen Sie gern!

Weitere Themen:

Copyright 2019 abat AG. All Rights Reserved.
Wir verwenden Cookies
Damit wollen wir unsere Webseiten nutzerfreundlicher gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern. Wenn Sie die Webseiten weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie dadurch der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Ich stimme der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr erfahren
Cookies akzeptieren